PlaceTime TimeZones

I've also added support for timezones on the PlaceTime gregorian instant URIs so you can now write the date of the Apollo 11 moon landing in Eastern Daylight Time as:

http://placetime.com/instant/gregorian/1969-07-20T16:17:43-04:00

which is the same time as

http://placetime.com/instant/gregorian/1969-07-20T20:17:43Z

which in the UK would have been:

http://placetime.com/instant/gregorian/1969-07-20T21:17:43+01:00

Permalink: http://blog.iandavis.com/2003/05/placetime-timezones/


Other posts tagged as rdf

Earlier Posts